Nominate a peer for Communicator of Achievement award

Nominations are being sought for Kansas Professional Communicators’ highest professional award, its annual Communicator of Achievement. Nominees are judged on professional achievement (50%), community service (20%), and affiliate service to KPC and National Federation of Press Women (30%). The recipient of the KPC COA award goes on to compete for the NFPW COA award.

Several WPC members have been selected as KPC’s COA in the past, including Jill Miller, Wilma Moore-Black, Becky Funke, Cheryl Miller, Shannon Littlejohn, Amy Geiszler-Jones and Angie Prather. Funke went on to earn the NFPW COA award in 2014.

To nominate someone for the award, send a cover letter explaining the nominee’s achievements, along with the individual’s resume to Cheryl Miller, KPC COA co-coordinator, at The deadline for nominations is Feb. 15.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *