WPC members earn awards in KPC communications contest

Congratulations to the following Wichita Professional Communicators members who earned awards in the Kansas Professional Communicators‘ communications contest and were honored during the KPC spring conference:

  • Beth BowerCommunicator of Achievement; First Place Specialty Articles, Food
  • Guy Bower – First Place Specialty Articles, Travel Blog, Personal; and Radio + Television, Talk Show
  • Jennifer Eaton – First Place Electronic Newsletter, Nonprofit/Government/Educational
  • Janet Federico – First Place Personal Essay
  • Wilma Moore-Black – First Place Columns, Informational Information for the Media, Media Pitch
  • Gloria Freeland – First Place Columns, General; Second Place Personality Profile, More than 500 Words, Specialty Articles, History
  • Amy Geiszler-Jones – First Place Specialty Articles, Arts + Entertainment, Specialty Articles, History Specialty Articles, Physical Health Specialty Articles, Style; Second Place Specialty Articles, Arts + Entertainment; and Sweepstakes Award
  • Darcy Gray, Jennifer Eaton & Belinda Venters – Second Place Electronic Newsletter, Nonprofit/ Government/Educational Advertising Campaign
  • Madeline McCullough, Schley Schoch, Sean Yake, Katherine Dakan, Jared Chamberlain, Blake Kenneson & Jessica Newman – First Place, Advertising
  • Cheryl Miller – First Place Editing for Print or Online Publications, Newsletter Feature Story, Magazine/Newsletter/Other Public Relations Material, Report; Second Place Columns, General; and Third Place Personality Profile, More than 500 Words

All first-place winners and the Communicator of Achievement will advance to the national contest through the National Federation of Press Women.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *